Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What do you think I should do? Any advice is welcomed.

Default What do you think I should do? Any advice is welcomed.

I know I have asked like 20 million questions about getting my baby girl to latch and breastfed from me, but I have another one.

Well I have been pumping for 3 months now. DD will latch every once in a while. But if I try to latch her for a feeding, she cries and cries, so I give her a bottle of EBM. Sometimes she will latch like she has been doing this all along and knows what she is doing, but that only happens if I have just pumped and put her on the breast. It is so frustrating and sucks for me when she fusses at me for trying to BF.

My question is should I just pump and give up on trying to latch? It wouldn't bother me to EP for how ever long I can. Also, if I am going to EP, should I get a faster flow on the bottle nipples. As of now, I still use the slowest flow.

Thanks ladies any advice or comment would be helpful.
    My little surprise born 2 December 2009 7 lbs 1 oz 20 inches.

Our goal is 1 year, but I'm willing to go 2!

Default Re: What do you think I should do? Any advice is welcomed.

How old is she? Sixyearplan got her daughter back to the breast around 5 months old, I think. I bet you could find info on that if you search. It doesn't seem like she's been around in a while...
    Tracie

Mommy to
    Lilah 10/08 nursed 25 months
    Beatrix 01/11 nursed 30 months

Well I exclusively pumped for 3 months and my daughter did the same thing when I tried to nurse her. Have you tried a nipple shield? That's how we transitioned from just bottles to mostly nursing.
    Lily was born 10/08/2009
    Exclusively for first 3 months
    Now just fine, still for school
    for two weeks and now just for naps