Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: any odd tricks and ideas?

Default any odd tricks and ideas?

Hi ladies! this is my first time posting on this side. I have relactated, and was able to only supplement 2-4 times a day, but for 2 days he has refused me all but at night he is teething. So I really don't want to loose what we worked at so i have been Hand expressing .

my problem is fenugreek hasn't seemed to work nore blessed thrisle.
    I was up to 4 pills 4 times a day, I could really smell it on myself. so i know it was in my system. I took it for quiet some time. almsot 2 whole months and just gave up. I really don't feel it was working for me.

Now question is, any odd off the wall tricks anyone hear of? something new? I think I have read it all but thought i would dig a little more.

what about that dropamine (sp) i would try it but I can't just get it without a script right?

thanks everyone!

I don't know how to get him to accept me and always accept me but at least he will still nurse during night time wakings.
    ~*TiffanyJewel*~
    Happily Married !
    SAHM to my two beautiful boys
    Ethan my sweet big boy! born 9-9-04
    Aidan my little nursling! (relactation) born
    5-2-06!
    Natalie Jewel Our Valentine! Born
    2-14-08
    *Relactation- a labor or Love*

Default Re: any odd tricks and ideas?

Quote Originally Posted by tiffanyjewel
    Hi ladies! this is my first time posting on this side. I have relactated, and was able to only supplement 2-4 times a day, but for 2 days he has refused me all but at night he is teething. So I really don't want to loose what we worked at so i have been Hand expressing .

my problem is fenugreek hasn't seemed to work nore blessed thrisle.
    I was up to 4 pills 4 times a day, I could really smell it on myself. so i know it was in my system. I took it for quiet some time. almsot 2 whole months and just gave up. I really don't feel it was working for me.