Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: Help Help - Sudden change

Default Help Help - Sudden change

I pump for my baby who is 5 mo now when at work everyday Monday thru friday. I have been doing this since i joined work 3 months ago. Till yesterday morning I was getting 4-5 oz total each time i pumped. I pumped for 3 times when away from my baby and fed him before leaving and after returning. All of a sudden when I pumped yesterday morning at work i got normal output but since afternoon i have not been getting any let down which leads to hardly 1 oz in total which i hand expressed both times. I went home fed my baby and all was fine. i thought it was just one off day. but today morning at work its the same. No let down... I come to know when let down occurs and i get milk while i pump. i dont have too much in freezer so i need to rectify this issue asap. i dont wont to get to formula. can anyone help. what may be wrong.. plz help!!

Default Re: Help Help - Sudden change

What's going on while youa re pumping? Are you distracted? Tense? I tried standing and doing the mama rock (while humming and imagining holding my son) while pumping when I hit the same type of wall you are describing, and it seemed to rectify it. I am sure it was for those who could hear me humming, but I didn't care!

Also, I started eating oatmeal everyday and made the mama milk cookies and had one or two with mother'smilk tea in the afternoon.
    Kelly

Mommy to Gabriel born 12/25/06 Breastfed 12/25/06 - 12/09 and possibly here and there still
    Madelyn born 9/24/09 delivered at home and caught by my husband

"To put the world right in order, we must first put the nation in order; to put the nation in order, we must first put the family in order; to put the family in order, we must first cultivate our personal life; we must first set our hearts right."