Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: So sad...

Default So sad...

I started back to work on the 28th, and have been struggling with the decision this week.

I started back part time for 2 weeks, and worked MWF - will go full time on the 12th.

I have a 45 min + commute, and with this, pumping time, and work day - I am/will be away from her about 12 hours every day. I am a computer consultant so sometimes my days will be even longer.

Monday was rough but went as expected. Wednesday she went to the sitters at 7:15 am, I left for work shortly after, and didnt get home until 10:30pm. 15 hours apart

Friday morning we were running late due to a rough night and I didnt have time to BF - I sent her off with a bottle of expressed milk. She went from a feeding at 3 am until 9 pm when I got home - 18 hours between Breast Feedings.

When I got in DH told me she was crying for 2 hours AFTER he fed her. She hasnt wanted to be away from the breast since. I feel horrible. I think shes going through withdrawal. me too

how do i make this easier for her? I am about to quit my job...

Tina
    Last edited by new_mom_39; May 4th, 2008 at 11:33 AM. Reason: typos

Default Re: So sad...

I'm sorry mama. I don't have any advice since I didn't go through this but I just wanted to offer and hopefully someone will come along soon with real advice.

Amy married to my bestfriend since 10/30/04

Proud SAHM to DS born 2/17/07 and DD born 9/11/08 Both weaned together 11/2011
    Currently milk, peach, peanut and tree nut free. DD has outgrown her wheat, cheese, egg, garlic, and citrus allergies

I don't have any advice either (I quit), but I totally understand how difficult it is. Probably the hardest thing we are ever expected to do, and a very personal internal struggle. Everyone told me to give it 2 weeks and then decide. Good luck!!