Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: My boss is harassing me- need advice please!

Angry My boss is harassing me- need advice please!

My boss is the free-loading son of the owner of the pharmacy where I have been working for the past 3 1/2 years. Thursday afternoon he was offended when I complained about the work ethic of his younger brother (also a free-loader) and when I went to pump at 3 pm, like I have been doing for the past three months, he stopped me.

"I'm not telling you that you have to pump in the bathroom, but you can't pump in here (the rarely used conference room) because we need this room and when you are in here we can't use it. I'm going to "let" you use the encap room instead." The encap room is the nastiest room in the entire building. This is where all the loose powders are raked into empty capsules, and it is dusty and full of chemicals. The bathroom is probably cleaner; it is cleaned every night. Then after telling me this he berates me for complaining to him about his brother because he isn't his brother's supervisor. Naturally I was upset Thursday, but I kept it to myself (mostly). When other people found out what room, he was forcing me to go into, they were furious! This made me feel so GOOD, that it wasn't just me overreacting, right.