Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: back to work

Default back to work

so i going back to work in a month or so. which is nice but i dont wanna not yet anyway. but im a pizza delivery driver for awhile until i get my degree in the mail. but anyway before i had ds i work a 5-10ish on mon and tues., 5-9 thurs or fridays and a 10.30am-4 on sat and sunds. but im hoping to only work 5-9s due to bf'ing. but is there any sugestions on how to have bottles ready for dh to feed. i wont be able to pump at work im starting to have bottles now so i will have some and keep up on it. but i already have used 2 and one pulled for tomorrow. and only 2 left in freezer. right now im feeding on one side and hand expressing on the other. i dont know what is with me and pumps -they ALWAYS seem to break on me im only getting a little less then an ounce when hand expressing. i have gotten 3oz on both sides but that was when my son was not feeling so good from surgery. i am gonna be getting a pump from wic when i go later this month. sorry for being so long but any sugestions

Default Re: back to work

Could you pump in the car while driving? At least you can get some.

Me (25)
    DH (26)
    DS Born December 5, 2007

Nursed 1 year and we are going on strong!

I am:
    , , , and