Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Night feeds at 9 months old....

Default Night feeds at 9 months old....

Hi everyone

This is my first time writing on the forum, I am just after abit of advise regarding night waking.

I have a 9 month old daughter, who wakes every 2 hours for a feed from 7pm when she goes to bed. She sleeps for about 2 half hours during the day and no later than 3pm and has 3/4 breastfeeds between 7am and 7pm.

I have no trouble getting her to sleep, sometimes she chatters for half hour before falling asleep.

My husband supports me with my breastfeeding as he knows how important it is to me, but he says my tiredness is effecting the rest of our family (I have 3 other daughters, who I didn't manage to bf). I don't want to stop feeding yet.

I just wondered what other Mums do, is this normal? Any advise would be welcome!

Vicky

Default Re: Night feeds at 9 months old....

Hi Vicky!
    Welcome to the forum!
    So let me see if I understand... You baby is waking every two hours at night to nurse? Or she wakes a total of 3-4 times?
    Either way it is true that night waking is difficult, and many mom's struggle through it.
    You didn't mention if you were co-sleeping; this is a way to sleep better with a baby, there are safe ways to do it. Would this work for your family?

Has this been your babies night waking schedule for a while, or is being aggravated by teething, developmental milestones or life changes ( such as moving houses, change in primary care provider, visitors ect)?

For many mom's finding a balance between baby and family is difficult. What are some of your thoughts about how you might resolve it?

Hi