Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How many nursing mothers cosleep?

Default How many nursing mothers cosleep?

I've been co-sleeping with my lo for about 3 months now and he is 9 months old. Before I would nurse him and place him back in his crib. His crib is in our bedroom. Its just seems easier to have him in bed since he's been waking up every 2 hours to nurse or comfort nurse. I love to have my son sleep next to me but I miss sleeping with my husband (he snores and wakes the baby up). I just wonder if the baby is getting up so much because he knows I'm there? And if he needs to nurse that much at night? He's 191/2 lbs now and eats a solids twice a day. And is it eventually easy to put him back in the crib and in his own room when he is one years old?

Thanks!

Default Re: How many nursing mothers cosleep?

I tried not cosleeping for a few days and it was too hard. LO falls asleep nursing so its much easiers to just let him be and not move him. That way I can be half asleep while nursing too. I get more sleep this way and LO wakes up to eat moe often when he sleeps by himelf.

But DH just doesnt fit in bed with us.

Micah Mateo 10 months old
    And my angel Tyler born and passed 3/3/06

Hi, I co sleep some nights. It just depends. Sometimes I am just too tired to put her back in her crib and I fall asleep nursing. My hubby snores and it drives me crazy. Between her waking and hubby snoring it gets crazy! I prefer her in her own crib but dont mind co sleeping once an awhile. I am the type that likes to move around alot when I sleep so its hard when she is right next to me. I do love it though. My 7 year still trys to sneak in our bed in the middle of the night. I say do whatever feels the best.