Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm totally new to this and have a ?

Default I'm totally new to this and have a ?

I am currently pregnant w/ my 3rd child. I bottle fed the 1st two, but want to breastfeed this go round. I have small A cup breasts. Will that be a problem for me breastfeeding. I am a SAHM and plan to breastfeed exclusivley if I can. I also plan to have a pump because I am self concious of others seeing my breasts in public. Hopefully I can overcome that. But my main concern is my small breasts. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Default Re: I'm totally new to this and have a ?

and CONGRATS on making the decision to give your lo the BEST start in life! First and foremost, YOU CAN DO THIS!! The size of your breasts does not make a difference if making milk. The only thing it means is the quantity of milk your breasts will be able to hold at a time. You might find that your lo wants to nurse more often (than a larger breasted woman) bc you may not have as much milk stored at a time. You can still breastfeed, just follow the baby's cues. Nurse on demand and watch output and you will do great!! When are you due?
    Betsy
    mama to:
    N 5/03
    J 6/07

The previous poster is indeed correct. (Says the formerly A cup gal ) While nursing I'm a b/c

Stick around here and we'll have you all set up just in time for the baby's arrival. Also - if you can go to an LLL meeting before baby comes, that'd be a great bonus for you, as well! (links for finding one in my signature )
    Last edited by Number3; August 29th, 2007 at 01:11 PM.
    Click here to find an LLL leader near you...or call 1 877 4 LA LECHE for help now.

"No one can make you feel inferior without your consent."
    Eleanor Roosevelt

"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."
    Emerson

Ban the bags. ......... Watch your language. ....... Help keep Dr Newman's clinic open!