Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: YUCK! Pump in Bathroom! What?

Default YUCK! Pump in Bathroom! What?

So, I am a teacher and fixing to go back to school. To make a long story short. My Principal retired and I lost a past BF mom as an Assistant Principal...Lots of things are changing...I almost lost my job at the school and almost got transferred to another school because I am not certified in something else that they want me to teach...Then today I asked if my room was still available like last year on my conference...Sometimes our rooms are used on our off periods by floating teachers...The Assistant Principal that for some reason does not like me (the only one left at my school since everyone else is new) let me know that she probably put someone in my room...She says likely...I asked her where I would be able to pump...Then she says with a smirk...

"We can put a comfy chair in the bathroom down the hall...It is big enough for one."

What the ****...Is she serious? I told her I would not do that, I let her know that it is unsanitary and gross...She said hmmm and walked off...

I know she doesn't like me for some reason...She already got others transferred so I hear...I guess I am the only one left!

Can they give me the BATHROOM?????????????????
    Mommy to Chance Lane 1/18/07
    I love my miracle baby so much! Be the best that you can be to your angels no matter how selfless you have to be!

Default Re: YUCK! Pump in Bathroom! What?

go over her head!
    There's got to be somebody higher then her.

Has anyone had to ever pump at work? Or has any of your bosses ever suggested it?
    I love my miracle baby so much! Be the best that you can be to your angels no matter how selfless you have to be!