Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Want to be a SAHM - any ideas for work from home?

Default Want to be a SAHM - any ideas for work from home?

I just went back to work on Jan 2nd after being with my dd for 12 weeks. Of course, it has been extremely hard this last week and I hate leaving her every morning. I feel as if I don't have any time with her anymore and I don't want to look back in a few years and have regrets of not staying home. I would love to be a SAHM, and yet have some income coming in from an at-home job.

I was just wondering if anyone has ideas of what at-home careers are out there? Where do I start to look and how?

Thanks for your support!

Default Re: Want to be a SAHM - any ideas for work from home?

Interesting...I have been asking myself that same question for 5 months now...my boys are almost 6 months and I want to be home with them. But we need money too.

I did home day care for about 5 years before my last two kids were born.
    that and we got rid of one car. There are lots of ways you can cut back..
    and most moms find that working is costing them more in day care then they are making.
    back to my day care kids... the great thing about it my William had some playmates durning the day.
    I had 2 full time kids and 2 part time kids.
    The rules are diffent in every state and some have tougher rules then others.
    Here in ohio you don't have to do anything unless your keeping more then 6 kids. So I just stayed under the rules.
    I did take the classes at the adult eve school, and could have gotten certified but didn't.
    try this:
    http://www.crown.org/tools/mommake.asp

I walked away from a lucrative career to be a SAHM, so I totally know how you are feeling about the money and about leaving your baby every morning. I couldn't do it.