Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: LOVE Breastfeeding, but just don't want to pump anymore.

Question LOVE Breastfeeding, but just don't want to pump anymore.

I hate feeling this way...I love breastfeeding my daughter (5 and a half months old) but since having the summer off from teaching and not having to worry about pumping (yes I should have kept up my freezer supply but I didn't), coming back into the school year and figuring out my daily schedule, pumping just seems so hassling. When school first started back up I was pumping in the morning and it was great because she was still asleep, but now she has started to wake up closer to the time I was pumping so I don't get to pump before school. Then I get to school and I am a teacher....schedules, students, meetings, paperwork, stuff to look up....I have been trying to pump either during my lunch (11:45) or my planning (2:15). Then I get home by 5 and I feed her again, all while my 2 older daughters are begging me for their dinner or to go somewhere or watch something. I haven't been able to pump at night because I am just so tired. I am in bed and asleep before 10pm every night. So in other words, I'm just exhausted and selfish. I was wondering if anyone else felt the same, am I horrible, is something wrong with me?

Default Re: LOVE Breastfeeding, but just don't want to pump anymore.

Well, I do not think you are in any way selfish. Or that anything is wrong with you!

Your thread title says it all. You love to nurse but hate to pump. Well. Who doesn't? I mean, some moms may enjoy pumping. I guess. But most merely endure pumping because they have no other choice.

I hate to say what I am going to say next because some people see it as dissing working moms. All I can say is this is anything but a dis: