Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: starting to breastfeed 2 week old

Default starting to breastfeed 2 week old

My little girl will be 2 weeks tomorrow. I started her off on formula in the hospital because in my family that's just what they did. I am now starting to feel guilty and as if I have missed out on not breastfeeding. I am lactating and I want to try and breastfeed. I tried yesterday and she latched on in correctly and when I broke the seal she wanted nothing to do with it after that. Does anyone have any advice on how I should start breastfeeding my 2 week old? She is my 1st and I have no one who has experience to talk too.

Default Re: starting to breastfeed 2 week old

Hello and welcome to the forum!