Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: One side bigger than the other

Default One side bigger than the other

My DD is currently 10 weeks old, she has been EBF. My Left breast is noticeably bigger than my right, this has just happened since nursing, and I know when I pump I get at least 1-2 ounces more on the left than the right. Will this go down? I've tried getting the left to "fill up" if you will by starting and finishing on that side. I know that sometimes it isn't coming fast enough because my DD is sucking and pulling and getting frustrated, so I switch her to the other side. My Left breast has a heavy let down I am guessing because there are times when milk was just squirting out of that side and she chokes and has to pull of. Sometimes I express a little bit of milk first so that she can drink. Sorry this is all over the place, this is my first time nursing and I don't know what's normal and what is not. I guess the biggest thing is the differences in breast size and milk production, will it go back when I wean?

Default Re: One side bigger than the other