Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: Best way to build supply and store to waste less?

Default Best way to build supply and store to waste less?

Hey everyone. It's been a while since I have been on because after a few bumps in the road my first and I were bfing pros. But with time and another baby, I need some more advice.

I am a recent RN graduate looking for her first job. I have a few interviews lined up and expect to have a job in the next month or two. I have not pumped yet, and will need to start getting a supply ready for my little girl. What is the best way to do this? Right now I am a SAHM and am only away for an appt or two here or there (docs, interviews, etc) for now. When should I pump? I believe I have a forceful ejection or letdown or something because my daughter detaches a lot during the "spray" and gets everything soaked and sticky - my son never had issues but my daughter is a lot smaller than he was at birth.

Also, I use storage bags. Since we don't know exactly how much my ladybug eats, what is the best system you found for storing that helps you waste less?
    I'm Donna
    Wife to my best friend Ronnie
    Mommy To:
    Colin born 1/1/11, 9lbs even - 22 inches
    Natalie born 4/5/13, 6lbs 9oz - 19.5 inches

Default Re: Best way to build supply and store to waste less?

Hi mama, welcome back!