Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: Need advice about Supply

Question Need advice about Supply

Hello, I'm new here and this is my first time posting. I have tried so many resources, iincluding Sweden's amningshjälpen (breastfeeding support), my daughter's doctor, kellymom website and more. My situation is this:

This is my second child. I had issues with the first, as well, but since I didn't "know any better", I just let her wean and gave up on nursing. My daughter is almost 10 months old. At about 7-8 months, the doctors were concerned with her weight gain (her curve had flattened) so they started to push solid foods and adding fats, etc. She weighs 7080 g.b

She started sleeping through the night in her own bed and my supply quickly dropped. I have been fighting it since. I pump many times per day (usually getting close to nothing, or at most about 1 oz/50 ml or so, including during the night. I just started taking fenugreek about 4 days ago but haven't noticed a change, although I have noticed the "smell" people talk about from my sweat.

She is EXTREMELY fussy at the breast and basically refuses to nurse because she is getting nothing. I have tried to change the surroundings, remove all distractions, bring her in bed with me, but she wants no part of it if the milk isn't flowing. That is the main reason why I have added so many pumpings during the day.

My main concern, even moreso than her lack of weight gain, is that she doesn't seem to have many wet diapers at all. Diapers suck up so much it's hard to say but I honestly think I could go morning to night without it becoming overly full.

Oh, I also purchased a baby scale and have weighed her before and after nursing in the morning. She had only gained 35g which if I am right, means she only got about 1 oz of milk.