Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: Screaming child!!

Unhappy Screaming child!!

I have been bfing for it will be 15 months on the 14th! I have always cO-sleepers with my daughter! I am trying so hard to get her off of night fredings. It seems I am the only way she can fall asleep. She screamed for an hour and a half. I gave in she is now on my boob,and I am crying😥I feel like this is all my fault! I feel so helpless I now see how the motherinlaw felt when I left 3 weeks ago for 1 night! Do I make my daughter cry it out laying next to me while I console her? I
    Am so lost please help. Maybe it's time to quit bfing everyone says she is getting to big.😒
    Last edited by @llli*lilaubree.mum; September 9th, 2012 at 10:32 PM.

Default Re: Screaming child!!

Hi mama! She is definitely not too big to still be nursing! She still wants to nurse obviously, and if you felt better would you be ok with it? As kids grow up it's ok to teach nursing manners, however I think she may just really want comfort that she finds in you . If you want to night wean to make it easier, many moms have used Dr. jay Gordon's way to night wean with success.
    Mommy to Maxwell 10-9-07 weaned with love (a party and a remote control monster truck) on his 4th birthday
    My Boy 3-16-10
    And my sweet pea Sam 2-12-11

Watch Your Language

Mommy to Maxwell 10-9-07 weaned with love (a party and a remote control monster truck) on his 4th birthday
    My Boy 3-16-10
    And my sweet pea Sam 2-12-11

Watch Your Language

I definitely don't think she is too old. My son is the same age and we are loving nursing at this age. I don't plan on nightweaning until he's completely done teething. By then I think he'll be able to understand that his boobies are sleeping and will wake up with the sun. I can get why you'd want to night wean though. Sometimes it'd be great to have dh comfort him. But I must ask are you weaning bc you want to or from peer/family pressure?