Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: Anti-BF Childcare

Default Anti-BF Childcare

Hello, Im new here and from Puerto Rico. I am the mother of 3 boys, ages 6.5 years and 4.5 year old twins. I am a teacher at a daycare center where I currently work with infants from 8weeks to 18 months old.

My question/concern is the following:
    We are currently TTC (well not really but if it happens it happens). I am concerned with the lack of support given at the daycare center. Every baby that has started at our center while nursing has been weaned, many times because of negative and uninformed opinions of the owner of the center.
    There is currently one baby that is still breastfed. I plan on breastfeeding this next baby for as long as possible but am concerned I will fail if I decide to have baby with me at work. I am aware that I probably will not be able to breastfeed at work and am fine with giving expressed milk. But everyone at work is very ignorant on the how tos of breastfeeding.
    I am 100% sure that no one will take the time to feed a BF baby a bottle the way it should be done, they will not spend 20 minutes giving a few ounces and it worries me that even before conception my breastfeeding relationship will be sabotaged. How can I ensure that things will be done my way? At least I have the advantage that I will be there to supervise but there have been alot of wrong doing with our only breastfed baby and im worried that carelessness will also be applied with our baby. Help!

Default Re: Anti-BF Childcare