Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Support needed :(

Exclamation Support needed :(

Sometimes I find myself feeling as if I'm being selfish because I'm refusing to give my 5week old daughter bottles My mom keeps making comments about it and my husband makes comments about giving her a bottle if I don't go faster in the shower or stuff like that.

I had really thought that I would be fully supported while breastfeeding. But I find my biggest supporters to be my 3 and 4 year old. Who I also feel guilty about because I'm either working on the house or feeding their sister. Or if I don't work on the house my husband makes me feel bad for not having cleaned up, leaving it for him to do when he gets home

I haven't yet been able to fall into a pattern and I'm a mother to 3 but this is my first time breastfeeding, and nobody around me has breastfed either. Sometimes I feel very alone

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated...

Default Re: Support needed :(

As far as your husband, he needs to lay off and help you around the house. I SAH and have three kiddos myself and dh and I have discussed this. My job is to be a mom. Not a maid. Yes, I try to keep the house tidy as much as I can when I'm home just like I'd keep my desk or work area clean if I worked in an office, but there is still other cleaning to be done. That's a job we split and right now, that falls on him more bc we do have a demanding new nursling.

I don't have any bfing advice but I'm in the same boat - I bf my daughter and son each for a month but then called it quits for a variety of problems. This time I'm at home and I want to make it work so aly, so it's like I'm bfing for the first time. (((hugs mama)))
    Joanie, SAH Mama to Rose (3 yo), Elijah (1 yo) and Teddy (born 2/18/12)