Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: Pump in Style versus Symphony

Default Pump in Style versus Symphony

I have been renting the Symphony ever since my twins were in the NICU last year. However the costs are adding up quite a bit (15 months worth.) I am thinking of changing to the Pump in Style, but wondered if that would cause a dip in what I can pump out while I am working. I already feel like I am hitting a wall again with the hospital grade one even with new membranes and such. My breasts are full sometimes, but I just cannot get a good letdown or two to get it all especially overnight. I get up to pump since I am full and so it is extra milk they can drink ( don't want my supply to tank!) Has anyone changed pumps or had experience with the Pump in Style?

Default Re: Pump in Style versus Symphony

I have the Pump in Style that I use at work and I think it works great. I have never used the Symphony before so I cannot give a good comparison... but the Pump in Style is extremely portable which makes it easy to haul back in forth for work. Everything is packed away and concealed in a "tote" and I usually throw my wallet in there and it becomes my pumping purse.

As far as performance, like I said I cannot compare, but I usually pump 3-5 oz per 15 minute sitting (for just a single baby) so I think it is quite effective at removing milk.
    July 27 2011

The Symphony works better, as it has twice the power of a PISA and is smoother. But I get what you are saying. I'm trying to decide do I keep the Symphony after G is 12 months because it is expensive, and rely on my other pumps, or do I keep it?