Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: This is nuts...

Default This is nuts...

I have an 8 week old and she is just screaming her head off all day. I try to feed and she won't latch. And when she does she only takes a little bit and then done. She doesn't want to be held or laid down, in the swing or the bouncer. We have tried walking and a binki, which i have never done before but she seems to be ok with it. And we only use it at night. She has been a little gassy today but nothing more than usual. It really just seems like nothing i am doing is right at this point in time. I had pumped 10 oz and she has drank all of that in the past 2 nights even with me pumping each morning. But last night she drank 4 oz then was still hungry at 6 am and i haven't been able to pump at all today. She seems like when she gets to sleep that if she is woke up she won't go back to sleep and she just screams. She has also been drooling a lot. I am pretty sure that it is way to early for teething. I know i am thinking of everything and just ready to loose my mind. I can't focus on anything, probably from only 30 mins of sleep. But both my husband and i have tried and are trying everything we can think of. I do not want to use formula, i mean i really don't. But i'm getting very frustrated at myself. I would think with her being my 7 child I should be able to figure out what is wrong with her. However the only difference is, she is the first one that is breastfeeding. Please help... I need it. Even if its just take a deep breath and walk away and try to calm down.

Default Re: This is nuts...

dear laura 10,
    You have come to the right website to express your frustrations! you deserve a lot of support for deciding to do something new and different. mothering a breastfed baby is a new task for you even though you are a pro at mothering! It takes a special kind of bravery to do things so radically different.