Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: Help! I feel like my milk supply is next to nothing!

Default Help! I feel like my milk supply is next to nothing!

I have been breastfeeding my LO since he was born (4 months) and now I am starting to notice my milk supply dwindling down. I didn't start him on a breastmilk bottle until about 2 weeks before I was supposed to go back to work and then two weeks later I was laid off and went back to primarily breastfeeding all day, every day (while at work he was bottle-fed breastmilk and breastfed when I was home). A few weeks later I started giving him a bottle at bedtime with a little rice in it (I know, I know...it poses a choking hazard, but my doctor didn't see any harm in adding a tsp or two to a 6 oz bottle)...then about two weeks later I started him with one for breakfast and one at bedtime. At that time, I noticed my milk supply dwindling down, so I stopped the morning bottle and continued with just the evening bottle. Obviously this measure deeply cut into my frozen stockpile of breastmilk.