Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: when to start ect. ect.

Default when to start ect. ect.

Ok where to sart this is my first time bfing and gonna do solids i know i messed up with my son with the solids and cereal bottles and ff him. I regret not bf him now. But cant go back in time.
    So my ?s are when do you start introducing solids. I know i don't want to start till the middle of december sometime dd will be 6 1/2 months by then and i have learned from previous posts to bf first then give solids but which ones do you start on and how much is it a few bites half of one of the little jars or what i am confused bout all of the solid stuff and all, so i am trying to find out as much as i can before i start her on them. I have even considered not giving her any solids till she is 12 months and all but my MIL keeps tellin gme that she is old enough and we are going there for christmas and i am afraid if i am not giving her solids at that time that she is gonna give her people food without permission. so any info will help me thank you in advance.

Default Re: when to start ect. ect.

well I think it depends on the child. With my second son I had to start him on solids at 2 months because milk just wasn't satisfying his hunger. He would cry and want more milk only to throw it up. Just feed her until she gets hungry. Start her on the size 1 jars and give her about half and see if she's still hungry, if she is, continue til shel's full.

Here is some information on child led approach to solids. We are just starting it at 6 1/2 months. I have found it much easier than I thought. Just read this article and think about it. Some people puree foods, but you really don't have to.

http://www.borstvoeding.com/voedseli...uidelines.html

If you have any more questions about it, lots of people will have advice for you on what to start with. We started with banana.