Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies

Thread: help, VERY low milk production

Default help, VERY low milk production

hello everyone.
    im new in lll, i hope im welcome enough to ask about my breastfeeding problem.

im a new mom of a 7 month old girl, lena.
    lena has been very good with breastfeeding, she never ever have to drink from a bottle, or formula. now that she's getting big, i dont know if my breasts are making enough milk for her. i noticed my left breast is completely empty and the right one is only full when i wake up in the morning. i think that's the only time my baby gets full. im so worried because i really would like to continue breastfeeding her until at least she turns 1 or whenever she wants to stop. but im not sure now if im still able to do that since my milk production is very low. what should i do? she doesnt look very hungry although im still worried that she's not getting enough. whenever i give her formula from the bottle, she keeps throwing up, like when someone eats something they dont like. i dont know what else to do, she eats solids fine but i dont know why she throws up whenever i give her formula. she doesnt like juice much also. i want to keep breastfeeding her and i tried eating healthy food, and drinking milk and everything else so that i could make more milk but nothing happened. im so worried that she might starve and i dont know what i could give her to fill her in. and one more thing, i got my period today, i guess that's probably one sign that im not making milk as much as before. help please.

Default Re: help, VERY low milk production

Quote Originally Posted by pinaysosexy View Post
    hello everyone.
    im new in lll, i hope im welcome enough to ask about my breastfeeding problem.

im a new mom of a 7 month old girl, lena.