Happy Mothers Breastfed Babies
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Some issues

Default Some issues

Ok here it goes. This is my first time breastfeeding. My son is 5 weeks old yesterday. I feel like all I do is nurse him. He eats every 2 hours daily for 15-20 minuets a time. I feed him on one breast at each feeding and switch to the other the next feeding. I feel like he needs to be eating longer and have a longer spam in between the feedings. His doctor said he was gaining weight fine. In 3 weeks he went from 7.1 to 9.4. So I guess he is getting enough. I need to know if I need to just pump or try and get him on a schedule because at this point we can't even go out because the minuet we get somewhere he has to eat and most places it is very hard to BF. Someone please give me some insight on this. maybe I need to go see a lactation consultant to help?

Default Re: Some issues

Every 2 hrs is perfectly normal. Don't try to schedule your LO's meals, it won't work.

Don't try to invision being "imprisoned" invest in a nursing cover and act nonchalant about it. I'd so love to go out but I've discovered my husband is embarrassed by the thought of me whipping out my boob discreetly to feed a starving baby. Which is why he doesn't take me anywhere nice since Luna doesn't like bottles. He wants me to hide in the corner or a guest bedroom to feed.

It's the LAW in most if not all states that a mother can BF her baby anywhere and any time.
    Luna Justine: born January 20 th 6 am on the dot
    I did it! Now without the nipple shield 100% of the time Since 2/12

We are now self-latching! .

ing about . expecting to start in 2 weeks.

Blame strange autocorrect if my posts come out weird. More often than not typing one handed on a "smart" object or just ing